The Volunteer Appreciation and Awards luncheon for the Waco-McLennan County Library was held Tuesday, Nov. 11. The following awards were presented. All award winners this year work with the booksale.

25 Year Service Award: Lula Mae Pattillo
Shining Star Award: Bryan Klimt
Volunteer Angels: Earl Sewell and Nancy Cagle
Corporate Angel: H-E-B

A check for $71,816 was presented to the Friends President, Henry Wright from Booksale Chairman, Paul Larson. The most successful year in booksale history. What a way to celebrate the 50th Anniversary.